Proud Peony

When I dug this small peony plant out of my old garden, it had only been there a couple of years. My friend Polly gave it to me, but it had never flowered. I was really excited when I spotted a flower earlier this month. So when the chap on Gardener's World showed us the peony he was going to plant, it gave me an idea for my blip photo, and I dashed outside to see if it had flowered yet. It is a beauty and I love it. I was always under the impression that peonies don't like to be moved, but the plant is huge, and a flower the second year means it likes it here too!

Head still ached all day, but I managed to get things done at work. Home at 5.20 then out to do the shopping at 6. We didn't get back until 7.30. Mollie cooked dinner and we put most of the shopping away. A lie in would be nice tomorrow. I will be getting up at 9 to take Mollie to work for 9.30....in my PJ's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.