Ralph

I have had a restful day. Generally feeling a bit washed out, and need a rest. At least the sun was out.

Mum and dad arrived yesterday evening, and today I spent time sitting with them. Mum cooked me lunch and it was really nice to have no rushing about.

Ralph...a bit of a little monster today, avidly sat staring up at the bird box where blue tits are nesting. I watched first the male, then the female fly to my bird feeder collecting fat and seeds. It was non stop all day. i do fear for them though. Much as I love Ralph, I can't bear it when he catches a bird, and he knows these ones are here. I keep him in as much as I can. I couldn't resist this, taken from my sofa in the conservatory, he was outside just looking in at me. You can see mischief in his eyes.

My head has been a lot better. I wish I could work part time. I suppose everyone thinks that. In our situation, it would be madness to reduce our income even further, but either that or a job closer to home, might give me a little bit of time to sit down in the week, that is currently missing. Anyway, head aches just in the bottom of the back of my head now, so I am off to bed. Work tomorrow. It would be fabulous to have a headache free work day...I think it has been a few weeks since I enjoyed that. And no dizziness would be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.