More vertigo & my headache diary

It hasn't been a great day, and I don't have anything to talk about.

A walk with the dog in the fresh air, and rain was probably good for me.

Got to work at 8.45 but head was feeling odd and I became progressively more dizzy over the next hour. At 11 I decided I had to go home. I had to collect Mollie from a small village towards northrepps, and drove really slowly, not moving my head at all. She drove us back, via the Dr. By that time I couldn't move very quickly at all. They gave me an emergency appointment for 3pm.

Back home, Mollie went through all the handbags I've used since the previous vertigo attack, and found my life saving tablets. Within an hour the dizziness subsided, and I felt more human.

Moll drove me to the Dr, and I was in with her for 35 minutes! She asked me what my headaches are like when I rest!! There is no answer. She also asked what exercise I do. None! So I need to exercise and rest, between all the other things I have to do. At least I dont have problems sleeping.

Mollie has cooked dinner, and mum and dad are on their way up here. My mum and dad at 77 and 87 are coming up to help me! I haven't turned out to be very good at anything much. I do feel a burden. But more to try and hopefully when the headaches are better (after the menopause???) I can start to be of some use again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.