Reflecting

Not just overhanging branches reflecting in the stream, but also on what kindness is out there, even when you can’t see it. The reaction from everyone, on the news that the much hyped (over the last 10 or more years) book that I’ve said I’m trying to write, has actually at long last made it to proof copy stage, was quite overwhelming. Thank you. I’m happy that I’ve achieved something that is quite big for me, I just didn’t realise how happy you would all be for me too!

Along with Mollie, I’ve started to proof read. It won’t take long. We have both found small annoying errors, but that is what this stage is about. I should be able to edit my original word doc, upload the new version and Createspace will review it again. Then another proof, and hopefully it will be done. It’s been an interesting process, and on reflection (again) it has been easy. I didn’t try to find a publisher because I suppose I didn’t think anyone would publish it. Everything I had read said publishers only want already published writers!! This way has been much simpler as a first go.

After a long day at work, i checked out my garden, fed the chickens and turned on the tv in the summer house. There I saw the bluetit on her nest, just as the daddy came in. He gave food to mum and she got off her nest. I could see some, if not all the eggs have hatched, and two little hungry mouths reached up. She fed them, then nestled back down on them. There were 8 eggs, so I suspect some hatched today and the tiny bald chicks are still exhausted. I hope that’s the answer anyway.

In the front garden, I took my hanging basket down to the stream for some water. While I was crouching down in the stream, I looked up towards my neighbours bridge and thought how atmospheric the reflections and ripples on the water felt. So I went back for my iPad.

Feeling tired and I’ve had a bad head today. Nothing else but bed for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.