Friday

A nice work day, where I felt on top of things. Ive had a whole week without a headache, so have got lots of work done.

Horrible drizzly weather, so didn't spend a lot of time out at lunchtime, and was glad to get out at 4.15.

On my way home I dropped in at the Drs surgery. The new HRT prescription they have me wasn't what I'd asked for, so I wanted to check it was right. The pharmacist said that there were shortages of loads of medicines and this was the closest. Not too serious for me, but she said people needing medication for things like epilepsy, and it's unobtainable, can be in big trouble. Is this Brexit already, or just another problem this country can't sort out.

Been up to the scout hut tonight to check things out for next week, and back home watched my new Mary Poppins Returns DVD. My sort of film.....but no one else's!! Now off to bed. Late, but will have a lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.