Manual Labour

After a busy day at work, during which I picked up a bargain pair of shoes in New Look for £6, I got home at 6. I struggled to keep my eyes open driving home and after dinner I had a lie down for an hour listening to the radio and semi-dozing with Ralph sleeping on my chest! Rejuvenated, at 7.30 I packed up my bike basket with my phone (for the radio) and a pair of shears and cycled to the allotment. There, I proceeded to cut the grass and weeds in the fruit cage. Jon couldn't get in there with the mower last week, so the grass is very long. Cutting it with shears on my hands and knees was a killer. I managed to do half of it, then gave up and dug over and weeded the bit where my beans will go. I will have to continue at the weekend.

Cycled home at dusk and am ready for an early night. Feel I've accomplished something today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.