A Rose for a Day

The storm arrived late last night with strong winds, rain and some hail. It was all over and done with in a few hours and we woke this morning to a clear sky. It surprised me to see that the neighbours rose hadn't been damaged. My lovely the blue Anemone that I have blipped a couple of times is still looking good apart from one big hole in its petal.

I had my hydrotherapy season this morning and I am feeling a little sore now. I did push myself a bit today. When I was leaving the pool I was asked by one of the other ladies if I would like to join them for a hot drink at the cafe hospital. It was nice having a chat and finding out about them. After that I did a little shopping then home to catch up with a few things.

I hope I sleep better tonight as I didn't get much at all last night. They say it is going to be  -2c tonight, so it is going to be a cold one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.