Same Spot.......Different Day......

.........This is exactly the spot where I was standing yesterday...turning a little to the left.
From the warm light bathing the landscape yesterday afternoon to the misty wonderland of this morning...everything looked mystical just floating in white mist.
We went down to the Meggalong Valley for brekkie this morning and then back to the garden to practice some macro with the Wombat.....we got lots of drippy droppy shots.......it was a lovely world to get lost in for a wee while.
The most fabulous part of the day is when some of the Blue Mountain blippers  came over for a meet and some of Barbs wonderful lemon and date scones with lashings of jam and cream....(gosh I'm starting to sound like Enid Blyton).
What a fabulous bunch they all are ... so welcoming and lovely.....Beckett....Trisharooni......Isbi...Cymbeline.....I am sad to be leaving the Mountains tomorrow....I have grown very fond of the folk here especially Wombat and CCN .........however I am looking forward to meeting Jen.....and spending some time with her. 

I am so tired I can hardly get my fingers moving........or to keep my head going along on one thought.......might have to be an earlier night tonight.

AN: I am going to try to upload some pics from yesterday to yesterdays blip..............that is if you want to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.