In the Pink

The original forecast for the week was for day after day of sunshine and lower temperatures. However, a bit of rain moved in overnight, somewhat unexpectedly, and we ended up with a few cooler, overcast days instead.

It was still drizzling when I visited the Arboretum (you know how I love that lily pond to distraction; in the height of the season, I like to visit every day that I'm in town), and so part of my little photo shoot was conducted from beneath an umbrella. It was a great opportunity for some photos of water droplets on flowers.

In honor of the pink color of this lovely, rain-drenched peony, I wanted the song to be something by the artist Pink. There are two songs that are not hers originally that she appears on, and that I think highly of. So I'm throwing caution to the winds and including them both. The first is Sarah McLachlan with Pink, singing Angel. The second is Pink with Herbie Hancock and John Legend, covering the Peter Gabriel classic, Don't Give Up.

Think pink! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.