Meanwhile, Somewhere on the Savannah . . .

Meanwhile, somewhere on the savannah, a giraffe is galloping. It carries on its back a priceless cargo of Crittergators. A possibly ill-advised maneuver: one of the critters (a red-shirt, of course) is riding on the giraffe's head. They are galloping off to adventures unknown, at high speeds! Travel well, dear friends, and be sure to send us a postcard!

The soundtrack: Toto, Africa.

Behind the scenes: It rained all day and I couldn't go out for pictures. Somebody left a small bucket of toys in the common "free stuff" area where I work, and I nabbed this marvelous giraffe. Isn't it spiffy? So there you go: I bless the rains down in Africa . . . I mean, in State College. And you little dudes, be careful on that giraffe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.