A Few of My Favorite Things

A few of my favorite things:

A beautiful day in May.

Sunshine and blue skies and puffy white clouds.

Purple allium (did I ever mention purple is my favorite color?).

The lily pond at the Arboretum.

*happy sigh*

What are a few of YOUR favorite things?

The song (are you surprised?): Julie Andrews, My Favorite Things, from The Sound of Music.

And in other news . . . back in March, I entered three photos in a local photography competition that accompanies our town's major arts festival in the summertime. I entered A Glimpse of Glory, Millbrook: Frost Mist Rising, and The Whirling Rainbow of Peace. On this day, I received notification (and congratulations!) that the Frost Mist Rising shot was selected to be displayed as part of the juried exhibition, Seeing America: Centre County in Photographs, that will accompany the Central Pennsylvania Festival of the Arts. My photo will have the opportunity to be considered for prizes which include money. So I'm delighted, as you just might imagine! Hooray! Add THAT to the list of my favorite things! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.