The Race: Dinosaur vs. Giraffe

You know things are getting pretty exciting on a Saturday afternoon when a race breaks out! Not only that, but a race in which the chief participants are a dinosaur and a giraffe!

On Thursday when we visited my parents, I took them a great big fuchsia plant with huge pink and purple blooms. Two of the Dancing Girls (as I like to call them) hopped off in my car and decided to stay with me. So on this day, we arranged a little adventure for them.

The dinosaur was leading the race, but stopped to look back. No, no, no, NEVER look back! As the Italian race car drivers like to say, "What is behind us does not matter!"

As I took this shot, the giraffe seemed to be closing the gap. It was moving quickly, with the breeze ruffling the skirts of the Dancing Girl. The Crittergators watched, happily cheering on the racers. Go go go!

The soundtrack: Bruce Springsteen, with Racing in the Streets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.