A Glamor Shot of the Newest Bunzini

I shared the happy news the other day that we have new baby Bunzinis in the yard. We figure they are third-generation Bunzinis, as we had close relationships with (at least) the two prior generations, starting with Mini Bunzini, who was the queen of them all.

I also provided the even happier news that we have TWO baby bunnies. The one seems a bit friendlier and calmer than the other, and I believe that of all of the pictures I've taken so far, I've gotten LOTS of the friendlier bun, and NONE of the shy one.

My husband and I are still debating what to name them. And it turns out that it is harder to name a rabbit than you might think, especially when you do not know their genders. (He's even looked up "rabbit names" online.) So we are still working on that important detail. :-)

On this particular morning, I am happy to report that we were entertained by two very silly, little rabbits, who hopped up the driveway and binkied and carried on until we (quietly, lest we disturb them) laughed ourselves silly from the front porch.

I sneaked down the front porch steps and kneeled on the driveway, about 20 feet away from the rabbit, to get this photograph. I thought the bun looked particularly glamorous in this photo, so that's why I'm calling it a glamor shot.

Note the pretty little white blaze on the forehead (which all baby Eastern cottontails apparently have). Also the pretty, well-kept fur, and the twitchy little nose and ears, as well as the delicate feet. That's a fine bunny suit, for sure! And she (or he) wears it well!

The soundtrack: Rod Stewart and the Faces, with You Wear It Well, from 1972.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.