SilverImages

By SilverImages

Leicestershire

“You cannot solve a problem from the same consciousness that created it. You must learn to see the world anew.” –Albert Einstein

My pilgrimage today is to meet someone I met on holiday last November, with a view to photographing their house for a magazine feature.  Entirely speculative as I haven't seen the house, don't have a commission to photograph it but I still head off on the 300 mile round trip, travelling in hope.

Overcast and some light rain by the time I reach Brum, about 9am, so not too promising..

Arrive on time at 10.30, must be a first for me.  Explain what it's all about then straight down to business, photographing inside and out.  By 5pm their grandchildren have arrived so I pack up and head off in search of a meal for the night.

Have to settle for Meditation in my room at the B&B as the local church is closed.  Early start tomorrow to catch the East facing elevation in the morning sunshine [if there is any].

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.