SilverImages

By SilverImages

I really don't know clouds at all

"This world is but a canvas to our imagination." Henry David Thoreau

Finished reading The Book Thief. Absorbing, moving, heartbreaking, uplifting - not necessarily in that order. Haven't read any novels recently, glad I broke the habit for this one.

Also have another Dan Brown novel lined up once K has finished with it. Something a bit lighter to follow up.

Caught up with responsibilities as Treasurer today, also caught up with iPlayer comedy. Arranged to take Dad for blood test tomorrow, think his hearing aid is packing up, phone conversation a bit erratic.

Cloudy and raining this morning, but by mid afternoon there were lighter patches and I grabbed the opportunity of going out to Llandegfedd to grab some photos. Didn't plan going there, just sort of ended up there. The skies were changing as I drove, so I've selected a few today and put them together.

I can still remember using cloud imagery in the early days of my Meditation practice, symbolically clearing the dark, threatening storm clouds of Depression to allow the (sun)light of insight/understanding to break through. Lifes emotional rollercoaster painted across the skies, like Harry Potters Dementors, or the Nazgul from Lord of The Rings. They created a "mythical" emotional language which spoke through and to the imagery of the soul, as a way of understanding my Life laid out on the canvas of the world around me.

And then it was time to get back, I'm cooking tonight - not literally of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.