Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Breakfast

After all my careful planning to have nothing on early this weekend, I suddenly remembered I had to be at the hospital first thing in order to give blood samples for an 11am appointment on Saturday. Argh!!! How could this have happened?! On top of that, I had to be "fasting" for 10 hours!

Well, after collapsing on the sofa yesterday and not doing much the rest of the evening OR feeling like I could face any more food, not having anything to eat or drink from 10pm onwards wasn't exactly hard. Waking up early is a different thing.

Anyway, got to the hospital for 8:10 and everything went fine. I did have to eat something pretty soon, so we ended up in Festival City... at Costa... here is my cappuccino and almond croissant. Not sure if I made the best choice but I still couldn't face any food.

Anyway, whilst there, we did a quick shop, got home for 5 minutes to bring the shopping in, then whizzed to church. I had to ask to leave during the last song because I er, wasn't feeling well!! Spent several hours in bed in the afternoon... and have finally felt OK enough to tackle the ironing for next week - some jobs just don't go away. And now it is nearly 11:30 and I must switch off. Hope your weekend is off to a good start...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.