Froglet.....Entry 800!!

A few weeks ago (on May 6th) I blipped one of the three tadpoles we had been given at school to look after. Well yesterday when we changed their water Debs noticed two of them had really well developed back legs so she gave them a little stone to climb onto, and lo and behold this morning one had grown his front legs and was sitting on the stone!
He was so sweet, a tincy, tiny little froglet, so small he could sit on my little finger nail, and still have space around him, yet perfectly formed in every way.
If you look carefully you will see the remains of his tail, being re-absorbed back into his body.
After I had taken the shot, we set him and his fellow tadpoles free into our pond...hopefully they will decide to stay.
I have loved doing this, it brings back so many childhood memories.
I have added a another shot of him in my extra shots today, and a shot of the lovely Bright line brown eye moth moth caught for me in his bathroom light (Moth trap) last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.