Mindseye

By Mindseye

First night of their Prom

Well I woke up feeling pretty rubbish this morning.......a real funny head, sort of woozy and dizzy, and it's lingered all day :-/

We had to go and do a few errands and there was house chores that needed to be done, as youngest and his wife are coming to stay tomorrow night.......so we can all go together to Olivia's 2nd birthday party on Sunday. That's Sunday's blip taken care of ;-)

The assignment I mentioned yesterday was a request from a friend, to go take some pictures of her daughter and her boyfriend, at home, before they left for their Prom!

You might remember I was asked to,do,something similar last year, at the last minute, by one of our neighbours, as their pre booked photographer let them down at the last minute..........you can take a peek here
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4551022

So on to this evenings task........weather has been rubbish all day, very overcast and drizzly, so not really much chance of outdoors shots. When I arrived, the house was very busy, lots of people coming and going. It was dark indoors, so after a bit of faffing and blind opening, i managed to find the right levels.

I took lots of shots, of both of them, and individually......obviously they haven't seen the shots yet, but I do have their permission to use one for my blip. I've opted for,this one because it doesn't give too much away, but I do like the ethereal quality ........way too much light behind, but it kinda works.......I think!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.