A Maine Landscape

Dear Diary,

I know that when most people think of Maine they picture the rocky coastline dotted with lighthouses but I live in the western part of Maine, about an hour from the coast, nestled in the foothills of the White Mountains of New Hampshire.  This is the view I see most often.

I get to the seacoast often, it's only an hour away. There are countless bays and protruding fingers of land to explore.  If you straightened it out the coastline would run 3478 miles!  But I also love the more remote and mountainous western edge.

I created this "watercolor" of the landscape near my home which shows the Presidential Range in the neighboring state of New Hampshire.  When I think of Maine, this is what first comes to mind.


I am a big lover of the environment. I actually come from Maine, which is pretty much all environment. - Noah Gra-Cabey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.