Glenn's Milkweed!

On this day last year i was in Perth Ontario to be with my dearest and beloved friend Glenn who passed away a couple of weeks later, on June 5th,  2014.

I also want to link to a day when we were all together....Glenn, Susan, Bronwyn and me.

I decided today was the right time to deal with the milkweed seeds from his garden.  I'm always struck with the still sad feelings i have when i think about him, i miss him!

But now i can plant milkweed around our new pond, near the old pond, in the garden outside the studio....so i will be able to enjoy the sense of his presence.   I've always loved milkweed and we had an abundance of it in Muskoka where i used to live, but there is very little (actually none to my knowledge) evidence of this fabulous plant here on Cape Breton Island.   So i'm gonna change that!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.