Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

St Michael's Church of the Open University

Today I went to The Open University Campus for a co-ordination meeting, the meeting went well and we were finished by lunchtime, so after lunch and a chat with the other script markers, I returned home arriving at 1545 hours. On arriving home I found that some paper scripts had already arrived, although most of the marking is done online
 
Today’s picture is of St Michael’s Church of the Open University and Wikipedia says:-
 
A church existed here in 1225, but the structure of that period was entirely rebuilt about the middle of the 14th century, the date of the present chancel and nave.
 
My extra picture today is of the famous Mulberry Tree, which is very old but apparently still produces raspberry like fruits.

To read more about the Open University campus, click here

My thanks to everyone for all your comments, hearts and favourites for Dougal and Florence and for my four year blip birthday. I will be thanking you all personally as soon as I find time to do so, but in the meantime, many, many thanks.


I tried to put this on the map, the first time I have tried since we had the new system. The marker has dropped in slightly the wrong place, but not so far out that you cannot find the Open University Campus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.