Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Ox-eyed Daisy

Work on the house has been progressing satisfactorily today and as it is a long weekend the steelworkers will not be back until Tuesday. It has been sunny for most of the day, but it now looks as though we are in for some rain; I hope the temporary roof stays put.

This is the first picture on my journey to four years of blipping, a long way to go, but I plan to continue to blip every day. As this is the start of another year, it is back to a more normal picture for me, an Ox-eyed Daisy, a wildflower growing in the grass.

Many thanks to everyone who commented and to those who just looked at my 1095th blip. Your comments and visits are much appreciated and I will get round to thanking you all on your journal in the next day or two. It is a long weekend although the weather forecast is not great. I am off to Milton Keynes to the Open University campus tomorrow for a meeting so I doubt that the weather will matter much.

It is my granddaughter's last official day at school today and her Mum, an intermittent blipper, has posted a picture of her on her first and last day at school. She can be seen here if you are so inclined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.