Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Three Years

Today is my three year anniversary and no gaps. I had planned to blip Dougal and Florence, together in the garden; as there are workmen in the garden with heavy machinery, they are not allowed out. Instead the GOG took this picture of me holding them. They are both very unhappy and I debated whether to photograph them separately and make a collage. As this site is one photo a day and that is what I do, I decided that was not an option, so you get me as well, not something that happens very often.

Many thanks to everyone who has visited my journal, whether to comment or not over the years and thanks too, to Blip Central for this amazing site. I try to use my picture and my journal as a diary to record the events and happenings in my life. I tend to blip a lot of pictures of flowers, the cats of course, as well as wildlife and pictures from wherever I have been. I also blip my family and record special occasions. In most cases what I see through the lens is what you get without any extra processing; I cannot imagine not doing a picture a day.



Rebuilding Work

Those of you who are regulars will know about the ongoing saga of the re-building of our veranda, which was falling down and the removal of our kitchen roof.

At 0110 hours this morning I was woken by a noise; it was heavy rain. I went downstairs, opened the kitchen door and discovered that the ceiling at the end of the kitchen was sagging in the middle. Buckets and bowls were ready and between us the GOG and I managed to empty them before they overflowed; a non-stop job for a while. In one of the lulls I made coffee, well what else do you do while waiting for the rain to stop? At 0145 hours, I had just walked into our dining room when there was a loud crash; the ceiling was now on the floor; together with some bricks. Water was pouring in, but between us we managed to divert this outside, well the GOG did the work he just shouted at me to fetch whatever he needed. We went back to bed at 0400 hours after more coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.