Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Has she got more than me?

Who else could it be on this special day, but Dougal and Florence; here they are having their breakfast before going out to play. I took some pictures of them in the garden, but they decided to go their separate ways and would not stay together, unlike the picture I blipped for my five hundredth.

I first joined Blip on Tuesday 24 May 2011 whilst I was doing an Open University module, T189 - Digital Photography. Another blipper was also doing this module and suggested this site; thanks Juli I am forever grateful. Now two years on I am still here and so far have not missed a day. My journal records my daily life as much as anything and so at times may be boring to everyone else!

I have also recruited my husband 'Grumpy Old Git' who blips daily, my daughter 'Hillview Photography' an intermittent blipper and my granddaughter, 'Polo the Cat' who is currently a lapsed blipper with exams and judo taking first place in her life although not in that order! I have met other blippers on a blip meet in Cambridge and will do so again this weekend.

I have had many hearts, stars and comments over the two years and so far 97641 views of my blips, which I find amazing. So many thanks to those of you who visit and comment regularly as well as those who just look or comment now and again; all visits and comments are much appreciated. Many thanks also to everyone at Blip Central for such an amazing site; there is nothing else out there to compare with this one.

Blip has become an obsession in my life and I plan to continue, it is a wonderful way to keep a journal of everyday life, which is recorded in pictures and words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.