Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Fund raising

The company I work for are Going Bananas to raise money for WCRF! Last year we raised over £100,000! I love the way the company matches every £1 donated up to a certain point (£20K).

My main motivation is because if I raise £150 individually, I get a day added to my annual leave! So... today, in the office, we had a potluck lunch... people brought in something to eat. Do you see the large stainless steel pots in the foreground? That's 5kgs of chicken and vegetable biryani, and no, they were not made by a member of staff; we ordered it in; in fact we ordered so much biryani, there was so much left that we packed up individual portions and sent them to a labour camp!

Had to crash out on the sofa when I got home! A 6am start followed by yesterday's trip was tough. Also tough was watching a BBC documentary on Christians in the Middle East. GK over and out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.