A Green Pathway

We've wandered round the village this morning delivering the programme for the village festival which is less than 4 weeks away. It's nice to go up all the steps to little cottages and down drives you wouldn't normally get to. 

After lunch it started to rain so I was glad that just as the F1 highlights finished (what a fiasco, I'm amazed that Mercedes could have made such a c*ck up) the sun came out and lit up the trees in front of the house so I took a walk up the road.

The farmer has clearly just mown the the footpath that goes through this arable field (I'm not sure what it is that's growing here). I thought it made a nice lead in to this shed which is the store room for the cemetary, which is what's beyond that hedge and stile.

I hope your weekend is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.