Dos Amigos & Co

We had a big thunderstorm last night. It seems to have cleared the air and given us a lovely day today. Today it was market day in Apt so we went down to have a wander round. It's a very big market and the smells of the fruit and spices were wonderful. There seemed to be quite a lot of photographers getting in everyone's way as well. I just took my little camera which I find quite convenient in this sort of situation. It was very hot and the light was very contrasty.

We heard these guys in the distance and wandered along to see them. They are super cool, look at those striped shoes on the guy on the right, and the music was fantastic, sort of South American gipsy jazz. I found their website so if you want to treat yourself to a listen just follow this link and press the arrow to run the video. There are a few more from the market here including one with Lady Marian putting some coins in their collection.

Oh, and I bought a new chapeau. It's a rather lovely orange panama but I probably should have haggled a bit.

I hope your weekend is going well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.