I bet you can't guess where we've been!

Yes of course, it's the Viaduc de Millau. Somehow you can't not blip it. We've been this way before a few years ago and I was a passenger then. Today I was driving so Lady Marian got the task of taking the photos. All under my instruction of course so I as I understand it, that makes me the photographer and her my photographic assistant. She did very well though but no pay rise immediately.

It's been quite a long trip today but we decided to overrule the sat nav and not take the quickest route via Narbonne but go for the shorter route via Millau and Rodez which took a bit more time. It was a good mixture of autoroute and smaller roads. We did about 400 miles and we arrived in our lovely gite around 6.30. Fortunately the skies were not too bright and we only had a little rain. I did clean the screen before we got to the bridge but I cloned a few bugs out.

We've had a little walk about the immediate area which is right on the River Vezere. I'm hoping to see kingfishers but doubt I'll be able to blip one. I don't think we'll be up late tonight.

I hope your weekend's gone well ... oh no, I've just remembered it's a bank holiday for you tomorrow. In France they get a day off on Thursday for Ascension Day. I'm not sure I get a day off at all. Holidays (and retirement) are a bit like that, aren't they?

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.