Love in the Tunnel

A great day spent with a group from the London region of the Royal Photographic Society, visiting, using and photographing a number of river crossings of the Thames in east London.  The crossing included ferries, train tunnels, "airlines" (the Emirates cable car crossing) and a foot tunnel - the Greenwich foot tunnel, seen here. A busy day with lots of walking, and I was pretty tired at the end of it.  It finished off with a wonderful trip up the river by boat from Woolwich Arsenal to Embankment.

I saw parts of London which I had not visited before, different views of places I had visited, and familiar haunts which still offered fresh photographic opportunities.  Great fun.

A much belated back-blip, as I hadn't had the opportunity to sort through the large number of photographs I took to choose one to represent the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.