Bike stand

This is one of the many bike stands around campus. No, my bike isn't here.

Unusually for me I didn't bike to work today. The forecast included high winds and poor light coupled with getting blown into/under something caused a rethink in the commuting department.

I also have an annoying cough and slimy throat. Just playing it safe, especially since it is only 4 more big sleeps until I have a 4 day weekend. I'll be chasing trout :-)

On the work front things are resolving. Not quite as I'd ideally like them but you have to know which battles to fight and which to leave in life. I've made some progress and for that I'm grateful.

I'm discovering too the count down to leaving a job I've been in 11 3/4 years means a lot of people have questions to ask. The general idea is I finish the jobs and projects I've been working on and then empty my brain into documentation.

I did manage to get one day of annual leave (in addition to having this coming Friday off which was already planned). So that compresses things even more. There might be a point where I leave jobs where they are for someone else and start to empty my brain. Shouldn't take long ;-)

Now resolution is evolving into a settled place I can turn my attention to my new job and the paper work associated with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.