Incredibish

By Incredibish

Mono Monday : (HTG)2

I've had my escape prepared for years, just in case something went wrong with the computations... ensuring he has a predilection for snazzy bedroom attire and an airing cupboard absolutely filled with stacks of the most important asset in the entire universe. He lost his fish, though. Can't even understand French, let alone dolphin. Hey ho. I do find he tends to overdo the peril-sensitivity and already has a morbid aversion to bulldozers... but I'm as ready as any creature without a thumb can be... bloody Vogons! Next time I'm going to use fairy cake instead...

(Yes, bit of a fan. First heard the radio 4 series aged 17 and probably spent much of my late teens and early drinking years quoting the stuff alongside the monty python. There are too many versions to be completist about it, but I have most of them in books, radio scripts and recordings... I had the TV series on betamax but hey, nothing lasts, baby... I very much haven't got the movie).

Many thanks to Dollykgray for this most excellent month of Mono Mondays with a Sci-Fi theme. There are some terrific entries out there for this week's Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy challenge and you can see them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.