Incredibish

By Incredibish

Poppies

It was hard to pull one photo out over the others today. I didn't take many, and they were all of relatively similar quality; i.e. nothing entirely outstanding. All of them are on my flickr page, so you can ponder my dilemma. 

However, this one of the poppies in front of the school is lovely, and reflects well on the hard work of the volunteer team of gardeners who are working towards a village in bloom win (it's only a matter of time).

Still, I could offer you the alternative option of the extra photo. On one level it's simply another vanity pic of my bike, but on another it is an accounting of my afternoon oiling the gates to our burial ground. Ok, one of the gates... it's tremendously long-winded work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.