a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Zaphod's just this guy, you know?

MonoMonday: Hitchikers Guide to the Galaxy - Zaphod Beeblebrox

Voted worst dressed sentient being in the known Universe on no less than 7 occasions;


Inventor of the Pan Gallactic Gargle Blaster;


"One hoopy frood" - Eccentrica Gallumbits;


Former president of the Galaxy; and


The man who stole the Heart of Gold.

Currently engaged in a firefight with the Frog Star police and busy looking for a way out of the trap as the net closes in around him. 

I must admit there were so many possible responses to this challenge, I almost didn't know where to begin.  I nipped of to the local pet shot to photograph some white mice, but they didn't have any.  Despite my best efforts I couldn't make the gerbils look like mice.  

My next thought was to photograph a Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster.  I have carved a carrot into the shape of the Algolian Sun Tiger's tooth, and have printed out a label for my bottle of Ol' Janx Spirit, the three cubes of Acturan Mega-Gin are in the deep freeze (to prevent the benzene being lost), I have my Santraginus V sea water substitute, and the Fallian marsh gas needed to bubble through it.  I had even thought about what to use for the Qualactin Hypermint Extract that needs to be poured over the back of a silver spoon.  Locating Zamphour to sprinkle on was tricky, but I had a possible solution.  But could I find an olive anywhere?!

Many thanks to Dollykgray for yet another excellent Mono Monday challenge with a Sci-Fi theme. The month of May really has been a blast :-)  You can see the other entries  for this week's Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy challenge here - there are some real beauties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.