Day at a Time

By Tweedy

A day of babies, flowers and sunshine

It's not a holiday here today, or not for most people anyway.  It wouldn't have been for me if I still worked on a Monday, but as I don't I had the day off anyway.  

This morning we met two babies, born a couple of weeks apart to two of Cameraman's former colleagues.  They were so lovely and chilled; not a squeak from either of them yet they were alert and happy the whole time.  I did take a great photo of them together but I feel slightly unsure of blipping it.  

Popped in to see the friends who had the surprise party on Saturday.  They'd really enjoyed the day.

Spent the afternoon in the garden of our younger son and his partner.  As they both work in Glasgow they did have a day off. So great to feel a bit of warmth after the recent chilly days.  

I love alliums.  They're not subtle I know.  I've got lots in the garden and they flower for ages.  Pleased to see them opening at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.