From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

"I'm tired of castles in the air......"

It was a dreary start to the day and I was feeling really lethargic. The sun appeared mid morning and I checked the bus timetable before mom and I stood outside the Twa Dugs at the bus stop waiting for the 361 to Dunure.

While we were waiting, a gaggle of 6 elderly ladies came up to us asking where the best place to go for a toastie and a cup of tea was. Mom's hopeless sense of direction - yes worse than me! - became evident as she directed them to the Tudor but in the completely wrong direction. Anyway we had a minor disagreement much to the amusement of the ladies. A guy smoking something interrupted to confirm I was right. 

It then transpired that the 6 ladies were booked into the Tudor for their evening meal anyway so they already knew where it was! What a waste of time that was! Mercifully the bus turned up then. 

We had a good wander about in the sunshine at the castle. It was slightly too misty to see Ailsa Craig clearly but I could just make it out in the blue distance. I took a few pictures there and then we wandered down to the little harbour where I had a Guinness and mom changed her mind three times before deciding on a cup of coffee. 

While killing time waiting for the bus back I took pictures in the harbour. The one that was nearly today's picture is present amongst the extra pictures.

Track? One from Don McLean today - Castles in the Air

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.