Flowers on the Wall

Even though it was a public holiday for me, I still had to get up and take BB to school – we gave breakfast club a miss so it wasn’t such an early start.  Then it was home to catch up on a few chores and a trip to Portobello to return BB’s kilt outfit to the hire shop.

Once all these jobs were out of the way – what to do?  I drove to Dirleton, parked up and walked from there to North Berwick along the John Muir Way and then back along the beach as the tide was well out.  It was a really lovely walk, and one I haven’t done for ages.  It was a lovely day, with a breeze, so not hot.  North Berwick was very busy, and given the number of kids around,  there must have been some schools off today – though not ours.

Once I was home, I made chicken curry for tea and picked BB up early from after school club – though he was having great fun playing when I got there, and wasn’t in a hurry to get home.

I have just made a batch of chocolate crispy cakes for someone to take to school tomorrow, and I now need to go and make a small birthday cake for someone who will be 9 tomorrow!

Here’s a bit of prettiness from my walk.  I hope someone can help to identify the flower. The extra blip is a detail from the stained glass in Dirleton Church – a lovely wee church worthy of a future blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.