Lapwing chick

Thank you for your lovely comments on my Hawaii photos.  It is very quickly fading into the  past but, what with blip and a fair few more photos still to sort, we have a good collection of memory joggers to know that we were actually there.

Rich was back at work today and was awake far too early.  I managed to convince myself to go back to sleep but was still up on the moors before 7am.  I was wondering if I might come across the deer again but instead, spotted this little lapwing chick hidden in the grasses.  

That’s another first for the moors. They are incredibly well hidden in the long grassy tufts.  In a way, scuba diving is very much like being out on the moors with my camera.  You just never know what’s going to turn up.


Plenty of tidying up still to do and I need to fill the fridge so time to crack on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.