A Hoobilation...

You know, I found the whole Jubilee thing rather interesting. I put it on as background to my tidying the emptified house today. I'm pretty sure I did the same with the wedding as well. I am not, by any stretch of the imagination, a royalist and the whole concept doesn't raise any flags in my mind either for or against. Just not really on my radar of things to be passionate about.

There were two things that struck me about it. The attendees and the organisation.

The attendees interested me because I find it hard to imagine how or why one gets so excited about persons I'd never get to interact with. The organisation was just plain impressive. That many thousands of people in one place and so many massive, huge things going on. Obviously there was not one overall gaffer overseeing and knowing the intracacies of everything that went on but trying to imagine all the effort that went into the whole gig is just mindboggling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.