The Force...

I used the Force twice today.

The second time, I was on my bike and beside a huge bus that was turning left. The bus stopped as if to wait for me which was nice but I waved my hand to the left and made the behemoth public transport move off in front of me. (oh alright, the bus driver saw me wave him on in his mirror.)

The first time, I was coming down a road and saw a car indicating to pull out onto the road. As he came out I looked down to change gears following the lane he just vacated. I looked up and used my jedi reflexes to manage to brake just before I ended up sprawled across the parked car he was indicating out of the way of. I really should have used my devine powers to deduce that there was a car there in the first place before risking just about breaking a few limbs.

------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
The building and construction of the Forth bridges really facinates me and it all happened before I came to appear on this planet. This is the start of the bridge to replace the main road bridge crossing. This is to be the biggest engineering project of our generation here so I took Mrs and Mini TFPs down to see this humongous crane putting the first of the visible work into the river.

I have this vague mini project in my head about trying to document the bridge building but I'd better get my plans down before it starts to really go up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.