pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Hobby Time

When my alarm went of at 6.10 today, I struggled to get up. No one else was getting up at the same time as me - although Jon had said he'd get up.....and he did eventually! I set off at 7.10 for Norwich and Jon went back to Cambridge. We'd had 15 hours together (in 3 weeks) although we were asleep for 7 of them!!! Anyway, we see each other Friday and again on Sunday, before another 2 weeks apart! 

After a normal day at work I had aimed to get home early. I am used to having time off a half term and as Mollie is here for the week, I want to make the most of our time together. The bus was late, but I still got home at 5.40 & the house was looking neat and tidy! Mollie had done a huge amount of yesterday's washing up. I've brought her up well!

We watched a bit of tv together and now they are playing cards, while I, on the other hand, am making my next bag. It is planned out in my head - with a little help from White Stuff - I checked out their latest offerings at £45 to £65 each. So I'm hoping to do something individual, for a fraction of the price. Loving this 70's flowery curtain. Loving the fact that it is recycling. Hoping I find a buyer if I can get my act together with my 'Bags of Charm' Facebook page. I'm feeling settled enough to get going again with it now - and think we will need all the income we can get in the months to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.