pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Cromer Crab?

I have struggled with a blip photo today!

It's half term and Mollie & Henry have had a full and productive day at home without me. I got back at 5.45.

I promised that when I got home tonight I'd take them both out to the seaside to squander a few 2ps. Cromer never disappoints and as we walked along the front, we agreed it is so nice to be able to take a walk by the sea in the evening, on a normal work day, not just when we're on holiday! It isn't better than Cambridge but in some ways it is. We feel lucky now, as we would probably never have chosen this, if it hadn't been forced upon us.

After spending one or two £s, we popped into Budgens for fattening treats, where we saw this great wall art. Were back by 7.15 - conveniently hearing The Archers on the short drive back, & in plenty of time for BGT.

I cooked myself tea and then went out to plant 4 tomato plants a work colleague gave me, plus runner beans grown by my mum, and the artichoke plant I bought at the weekend.

Now I have an hour before bedtime, so a bit of sewing I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.