pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Dried Mango and a film!

Kids still in bed when I left home at 7.10 this morning and I managed a long satisfying work day. Lunch time was not so successful. I'm looking for a new pair of shoes; they're in my head, but so far not in any shoe shops! I tried Clarks, & M & S yesterday & today I went over to Chapelfield to check out Office, Jones and Dune. Lots of lovely shoes but not what I want. :-(

Leaving at 5.10 the traffic was awful. I got home at 6.30 and feel really shattered.

I spent a long time last night reading about how to put a pocket in my bag. But I'm tired - so I'll sew at the weekend!

After an omelette & a lovely cup of tea, I'm sitting down with Mollie to watch Pitch Perfect. She has seen it over 20 times - I've seen it once! AND we have a bag of dried mango to sustain us! This was discovered on Sheringham market last Saturday, as I believe I mentioned in an earlier blip. You can tell we are excited by our find - it exceeded all our expectations.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.