Today - washing, weeding...and handstands!

I have had a productive day, I promise, I just ended it upside down. Well, it's been a while since I did any gymnastics - actually I've done none at all since turning 50 at the beginning of the year, so after a day working in the garden, and with the space, I thought I'd give it a go. I am self critical, so after many attempts with my camera on a timer, and not quite getting it right, I plumped for this one! I either have one arm shorter than the other, or I just lean a bit when upside down!

So, that really has been my day. I did have a cup of tea and cake break with mum and dad at about 4. I took the dogs out too, but other than that, I've been weeding! Mollie has been at work since 11 and I'm picking her up at 8.30. Then we are going to enjoy a curry together, while watching BGT final on ITV +1. 

Tomorrow I am looking forward to a visit from my friend Pauline. I hope the weather stays lovely like this. I'll finish now. I don't want to be late for Moll :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.