Collectable Coins

This beautiful coin celebrating the 150th anniversary of Beatrix Potter in 2016 is something I never dreamt I would own. But thanks to my amazing little sister, I have one! Only 15,000 were minted just like this, and the Royal Mint sold out in days. There are 4 in the set, with Jemima Puddleduck to be issued next. I'm digging deep and have an order in with The Mint for one of those, and then Mrs Tiggywinkle and Squirrel Nutkin. Once a collector, always a collector!

Today hasn't dragged too much. I've been pretty busy at work, and unusually for a Friday didn't leave until 4.30. At home I joined Mollie, mum, dad and Ralph for a cup of tea. Well, Ralph just sat in my seat and purred....but didn't move so that I could sit down, so I sat on a stool. We drank our tea in their conservatory and chatted about what a difference it will make to us, when we have ours. Jon put the order through this morning.

Jon and Henry arrived in the Peak District for the bushcraft show, at about 7pm. I've told them to take lots of pictures. As they went last year, they know what to expect and plan to make the most of their weekend. At 9.30 I spoke to Jon and he said as it was getting dark, they were just going to bed! They are in the tepee, and have a fire. I am quite envious, but I do have lots planned for my weekend.

Spoke to Manda tonight who jets off to Italy tomorrow for the week, with her family, to attend a wedding. It sounds like they have a lovely week planned. Now bed for me, so that I can make the most of my 3 day weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.