Westwick Street, Norwich

Just one more day and then the weekend! Yaay!!

But back to today. Woke up, as usual, about 20 minutes after my very loud radio alarm. Jon says I need to switch it to a beeping alarm, but I hate mornings enough without that kind of start to each day.

Rushed about and got to work at 8.20. That's early for me - late for the rest of my office. I think they must all secretly live in the basement in order to be in at 7.30 every day!

Work wasn't the most exciting, but I did open post for nearly 2 hours, so was glad to get out for a longish walk at lunchtime. I went down to the bead shop where I bought a template for making bracelets the right size. I hope to try it out at the weekend. Then i went on to TK Maxx near the ring road rather than the one in the city. There, I found the perfect birthday present for Henry. I took photos which I 'whatsapped' back to Mollie for approval.

The afternoon dragged, but during that couple of hours after lunch, Jon texted to say he has, as good as, ordered the conservatory! Double yaay! So I rang him. I'm allowed a 10 minute break. He has paid to get the drawings, which arrived by email just before I rang. We then look to make sure they are exactly what we want, and tomorrow we ring back to order. Jon will do it all, with Daniel's help. I am really hoping it will all be up by the time Manda & family & mum & dad come up for Henry's birthday. Plus the rest of the family if they can make it. No pressure Jon....well, no more than usual ;-)

At just after 4 I went back to TK Maxx to make the purchase. This plaque is on the wall opposite a lovely big building which I will blip another day. Shame that medieval gate no longer exists. Westwick Street is interesting in that it dips down on one side (north) towards the river, yet on the city side the buildings are on a different level, as the road parallel, St Benedict's, is on a much higher level. Hard to explain, you just need to take a look.

Walking back to the bus, I decided to catch it at Anglia Square, which meant weaving my way through a bit of Norwich teeming with Yards and Courts. I have been before, but will go back.

Home by 6 and feel quite happy. I think I'm in a drunken conservatory dream. I do hope it really happens...it feels like its been a long time coming. Watch this space in 3 weeks time.....I'll be blipping my new room daily!

Enjoy your evenings....I'm off to Homebase to find some tomato plants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.