Garden successes

It was one of those days when i struggled to get up, and it was the same for Henry. It really felt like it should have been a Thursday. We got out on time anyway, as Mollie kindly volunteered to walk the dogs for me....during a revision break!

Work was lots of filing, and photocopying but I still felt like i achieved something, and my list of jobs to do was pretty much done by 5. At lunch I went to collect some euros. We will get a few more next month & hopefully the rate won't go down.

Home just before 6 and Jon wasn't far behind. I went out into the garden to see if anything new was in flower. It is hardly an estate, but do like to walk round in the afternoon. I need to weed, but the weather just hasn't been nice enough. So hopefully I can get out on Saturday.

Anyway, these aquilegia, Solomons seal and the other plant at the front, with a nice red flower, were all moved from Cambridge. They have succeeded to establish themselves in Norfolk. I think they seem even happier here....perhaps it's the sea air?

We have just watched the the acts for tonight's semi-final of BGT. The girl at the end is the best. Beau. Absolutely my winner.

We have been filling in the forms to book a pitch at the Green Build weekend in September at Felbrigg Hall. Hopefully it will be a good opportunity to get Jon's name a Backyard Bushcraft off the ground. We have some planning to do!

I am looking forward to the bank holiday weekend. Although Jon & H will be going away again, and Mollie will be at work, I think I will have plenty to occupy myself:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.