Relaxed evening by the sea

Today I woke feeling tired and wishing it was Friday. So I slowly dragged myself into the day. It was never going to be as exciting as yesterday, but I got to work about 9, and set to, doing as much as I could to gain some ground. In my job, you never get ahead, never get a clear desk, well not in the last 30 years I've been in local government pensions anyway. But i do generally feel like i am managing things, and i set myself challenges, with hard goals to meet; especially now i dont have anyone else to set challenges for like in the old days. If i didn't do this, my job would be meaningless. I'm on an uphill climb at the moment, trying to make inroads into work that has built up when i wasn't well, and again when i was off yesterday. It only takes one unplanned day, to get completely thrown off my track. It is nice to not have a headache to battle against too. I really do feel so much better this week.

At 4.20 i left for home. I had an appointment for a head, face and neck massage. It was lovely and relaxing. I met Jon and Henry afterwards for a beer on the pier. There were a group of Guides with their leader crabbing. That's something we couldn't do with the Linton guides.

Mollie went off with friends, and my car keys, and we went home.

I've been putting a few bits in the caravan. Tomorrow it gets it's 2nd weekend away with us. All 5 of us this time! We are going to stay in a site near Daniel just for the weekend and we leave here tomorrow after i pick Henry up from school. So just a morning at work, then a weekend of chilling with my family. Can't wait...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.