Chilly bank holiday Sunday

It is bound to have been lovely weather where you were today, but here in north Norfolk it has been dull, misty and COLD!

I got up at 8.20 and took the dogs straight out, then got Mollie to work for 9.30. Back home I quickly had some breakfast, cleaned the bathroom and did a little tidying up before Pauline & Richard arrived at 10.30. I haven't seen Pauline for a while, so we had lots to catch up on. After coffee we drove to Weybourn for the North Norfolk Country fair which I had seen signs for. It was a nice but fairly small fair. It was so cold though, it wasn't nice enough to stand about watching events in the ring, so after checking out all the car boot stands and the craft stalls, we drove to Sheringham. The weather hadn't deterred holidaymakers, but we found space in a cafe and had another hot drink & lots more chatting! Then we walked down to the seafront, where the bracing sea air filled us with....well, bracing sea air & a resolve to walk quickly back to the car!

We got home and had more tea! I had a call from Mollie at 4.30 to say she was finishing early so it felt a bit like I was pushing Pauline & Richard out. They insisted that with their 2 hour drive they needed to get on the road. It is always nice to see my friends and Pauline & I always find loads to chat about whenever we get together, so its been a really nice day, despite the weather.

Mollie & I had a cup of tea next door before getting down to some jobs. I did a bit of ironing while Mollie cooked dinner....and then washed up. Luckily Dan will be home next weekend, so she will get help with the housework ;-)

I have been wanting to sort out my digital photos for years, so tonight I'm starting. I plan to upload to snapfish and get them printed. I'm starting with special events and holidays, so my first project is the 2012 Olympics and Para-olympics. Can't believe it was 4 years ago...this is going to be a long project!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.