Revision time

We had a lie in until 9 today, although I had woken twice before then. Dogs walked, while Mollie got down to revision. Not her first bit of revision, but final A level exams are now only a week away. So between shifts on the pier she is squeezing revision in where she can.

The afternoon was spent doing jobs, a bit of hoovering, a bit of weeding. Nothing very exciting and my bank holiday is nearly over. Jon and Henry got home early afternoon after a good weekend doing boys stuff in the Peak District. They heard a talk from Ray Mears, Jon's one time idol, and generally watched displays of fire making when not making their own. They even bumped into some of the Linton guide leaders, who were camping near by and there to hone their bushcraft skills!

Later we had a lovely visit from our oldest Linton friends Tracey & Steve. Tracey is one of those people I just hit it off with as soon as I met her, almost 20 years ago. Over the years, we've slimmed together, eaten chocolate together, laughed together, and talked A LOT together. It seems a long time ago now that we'd spend our Wednesday afternoons in the Linton Village hall, running the resources centre - all Tracey's hard work, not mine. At the time we thought we were doing our bit for the community. I miss our chats; they were always long ones. I've promised to arrange an afternoon where I'll drop in to Linton for tea and chats!

Tracey and Steve had a wedding to attend in Norwich, and it was so nice that we had the opportunity to catch up a bit!

I cooked a roast dinner, failed at my attempt to upload photos to snapfish to print, the had a bath.

Back to work for me tomorrow unfortunately. No time off this half term :-(. Still trying to work out how Jon can work in Cambridge Wednesday to Friday, while I'm in Norwich and Mollie has to get herself to Cromer each day. Looks like Mollie is on her bike. The logistics of living in a village and all working so far away. Life is continuing to throw problems my way. Sadly, a car for Mollie isn't really an option, but I think I'll investigate the cost of a taxi.

Short week. One positive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.