June tomorrow

And don't days like today make you question what is happening to our planet? I drove through torrential rain, and rivers crossing my path to work this morning. The sun barely opened its eyelids to give us the time of day, and light to see by. My photo, I took on my way home, when things had improved marginally in that it had stopped raining. But surely that was because 'it' had run out of water, hadn't it?

I had a dreadful headache last night;migraine almost, and struggled to get to sleep. This morning it wasn't quite as bad, but I could have done with shutting my eyes, rather than stare at a computer screen. I soldiered on! (yes, I know, violins squark in sympathy)

James gave me a tablet. He said it had pain killing properties, so I took it. He didn't charge me!

I stayed in at lunch time and read a bit of 2014 regulations stuff, while eating my home made salad. The afternoon passed with less pain and I left at 5.

This evening we chatted a bit about the whole bushcraft thing, and tried to build some plans for the green build event - although our pitch is not booked yet, so this is all presuming we get one. Jon has lots of ideas, so some focus is now needed. He goes off to Cambridge in the morning until Friday.

Head still a dull thickness. My eyes are being tested Thursday. So glad its a short week. I wish every week was just 4 days at work.

I do miss my old life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.